First: I finally wrote up the Pittsburgh Springsteen show I traveled for last year. It’s over on my all-purpose blog, as I’m keeping this one for current/immediately-past shows and a somewhat less-rambling format. Figured I’d post a pointer here, though, just because.

And: I keep buying tickets! I’ve decided I need to cut back a bit, just because of money and all – and so for now I’m not buying tickets for Elvis Costello, Marc Cohn, Sheryl Crow, Jason Isbell at the Ryman, Four Voices in Grand Rapids, and a few others I’d mentally tagged as “maybe.” While “always go to the show” is a great motto, “always pay the mortgage” has a certain ring to it as well… 😉

Here’s what I’ve got coming up as of now:

  • Joey Alexander
  • Stevie Nicks/Pretenders
  • Damien Jurado/Lera Lynn
  • Garry Tallent
  • Indigo Girls
  • Buddy Guy
  • Tom Petty
  • Kris Kristofferson
  • U2
  • Four Voices (Indigo Girls, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Joan Baez)
  • Jason Isbell
  • James Taylor/Bonnie Raitt

Not bad for someone who’s cutting back, I guess!